NTSG Personnel

Faculty

Allred, Brady - Assistant Professor of Rangeland Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5150 | Office: ISB 417 | brady.allred@umontana.edu

Kimball, John S. - Professor of Systems Ecology; NTSG Director
Phone: (406) 243-4922 | Office: ISB 416 | John.Kimball@umontana.edu

Running, Steve - Regents Professor of Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6311 | Office: CHCB 428 | swr@ntsg.umt.edu

Administrative Staff

Hicks, Rayleen - Program Manager - NTSG
Phone: 406-243-5522 | Office: ISB 415 | rayleen.hicks@mso.umt.edu

Research Personnel

Du, Jinyang - Research Scientist
Office: ISB 416 | jinyang.du@ntsg.umt.edu

Jones, Lucas - Research Scientist
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | lucas.jones@ntsg.umt.edu

Jones, Matthew - Research Scientist
Phone: 406-370-0052 | Office: ISB 419 | matt.jones@ntsg.umt.edu

Kim, Youngwook - Research Scientist
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | youngwook.kim@umontana.edu

Moreno Martínez, Álvaro - Research Scientist
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | alvaro.moreno@ntsg.umt.edu

Silverman, Nicholas - Researcher, Sage Grouse Initiative, Climate Office
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 429; ISB 419 | nicholas.silverman@umontana.edu

Watts, Jennifer - Research Scientist
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | jennifer.watts@ntsg.umt.edu

Yi, Yonghong - Research Scientist
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | yonghong.yi@ntsg.umt.edu

Science Compute Services

Glassy, Joseph - Software Engineer, Data Science
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 418 | joe.glassy@ntsg.umt.edu

Kundig, Tobias - IT Specialist
Office: ISB 415 | tobias.kundig@umconnect.umt.edu

Student Research Scholars

Behnke, Ruben - PhD candidate, Forest & Conservation Sciences
Phone: 608-843-3211 | Office: CHCB 424 | ruben.behnke@umontana.edu

He, Mingzhu - PhD candidate, Systems Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | mingzhu.he@ntsg.umt.edu

Madani, Nima - PhD candidate, Systems Ecology
Office: ISB 415 | nima.madani@ntsg.umt.edu

Pan, Caleb - PhD candidate, Forest & Conservation Services
Phone: 406-243-4302 | Office: Stone Hall, 213 | caleb.pan@mso.umt.edu

Powell, Jacob - M.S. student, Resource Conservation
Phone: 541-980-0682 | Office: CHCB 443 | powellje@plu.edu

Robinson, Nathaniel - PhD candidate, Forest & Conservation Sciences
Phone: 406-243-6109 | Office: CHCB 443 | nathaniel.robinson@umontana.edu

Shirley, Stephen - Geography B.S. Student, Research Technician
Phone: 406-243-6706 | Office: ISB 415 | stephen.shirley@ntsg.umt.edu

Smith, Joseph - PhD candidate, Fish & Wildlife Biology
Phone: 406-529-5778 | Office: FOR 317 | joseph3.smith@umontana.edu