NTSG People

Professors

Steve Running - Director - swr@ntsg.umt.edu
John Kimball - Deputy Director - johnk@ntsg.umt.edu
Richard Waring - Intellectual Godfather of NTSG - richard.waring@oregonstate.edu

Administrative Staff

Youngee Cho - Program Director - ycho@ntsg.umt.edu

Research Personnel

Alvaro Moreno - Research Scientist - alvaro.moreno@ntsg.umt.edu
Jinyang Du - Research Scientist - jinyang.du@ntsg.umt.edu
Joe Glassy - Research Scientist - um.glassy@gmail.com
Karin Riley - Research Scientist - karin.riley@ntsg.umt.edu
Maosheng Zhao - Senior Research Scientist - zhaoms@umd.edu
Matt Jones - Research Scientist - matt.jones@ntsg.umt.edu
Qiaozhen Mu - Research Scientist - qiaozhenmu@gmail.com
Yonghong Yi - Research Scientist - yonghong.yi@ntsg.umt.edu
Youngwook Kim - Sr. Research Scientist - youngwook.kim@ntsg.umt.edu

Science Compute Services

Niels Maumenee - System Administrator - niels@ntsg.umt.edu

Graduate Research Assistants

Lucas Jones - PhD Candidate - lucas@ntsg.umt.edu
Jessica Haas - PhD Graduate Student - jessica.haas@ntsg.umt.edu
Jennifer Watts - PhD Candidate - jennifer.watts@ntsg.umt.edu
Nima Madani - PhD Candidate - nima.madani@ntsg.umt.edu
Mingzhu He - PhD Graduate Student - mingzhu.he@ntsg.umt.edu
Jami Seirer - M.S. Graduate Student - jami.seirer@ntsg.umt.edu
noel.stewart - M.S. Graduate Student - noel.stewart@ntsg.umt.edu

Graduated Students from NTSG

Jared Oyler - PhD. - 2015 - jaredwo@gmail.com
Jordan Golinkoff - PhD. - 2013 - jordan@ntsg.umt.edu
William Kolby Smith - PhD. - 2013 - bill.smith@ntsg.umt.edu
Jason Leppi - M.S. - 2010 - jason.leppi@ntsg.umt.edu
Ke Zhang - PhD. - 2009 - ke.zhang@umontana.edu
Céline Boisvenue - PhD. - 2008 - celine@ntsg.umt.edu
Rachel A. Loehman - PhD. - 2006 - rachel@ntsg.umt.edu
David Mildrexler - M.S. - 2005 - drexler@ntsg.umt.edu
Matt Jolly - PhD. - 2004 - mattj@ntsg.umt.edu
Matt Reeves - PhD. - 2004 - mreeves@fs.fed.us
Pat Andrews - PhD. - 2004 - andrews@ntsg.umt.edu
Cristina Milesi - PhD. - 2004 - milesi@ntsg.umt.edu
Ann Radil - M.S. - 2004 - aradil@ntsg.umt.edu
Alisa Keyser - M.S. - 2001 - akeyser@redjellyfish.net
Geoffrey C. Poole - PhD. - 2000 - gpoole@eco-metrics.com
Michael A. White - PhD. - 1999 - mikew@ntsg.umt.edu
Peter E. Thornton - PhD. - 1998 - thorn@ucar.edu
Galina Churkina - PhD. - 1998 - churkina@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Joseph D. White - PhD. - 1996 - Joseph_D_White@baylor.edu
Daolan Zheng - PhD. - 1993 - daolan.zheng@unh.edu
Kevin C. Ryan - PhD. - 1993 - kryan@fs.fed.us
Robert G. Kremer - PhD. - 1993 - robert.kremer@ntsg.umt.edu
Ronda L. Korol - PhD. - 1993 - ronda.korol@ntsg.umt.edu
Lars Pierce - PhD. - 1993 - lpierce@csumb.edu
Joseph Coughlan - PhD. - 1991 - jcoughlan@mail.arc.nasa.gov
George A. Riggs - PhD. - 1989 - george.a.riggs@nasa.gov
Ramakrishna Nemani - PhD. - 1987 - ramakrishna.r.nemani@nasa.gov
Adam Moreno - M.S. - adam.moreno@ntsg.umt.edu
Michael Price - michael.price@ntsg.umt.edu